All posts filed under: Venues

Wedding Venues in the San Francisco bay area

Just some of the incredible wedding venues in the area where we photograph weddings San Francisco Bay Area Weddings City Club of San Francisco http://www.cityclubsf.com Asian Art Museum http://www.asianart.org/rentthemuseum.htm Clift Hotel http://www.clifthotel.com Conservatory of Flowers http://www.conservatoryofflowers.org The Fairmont San Francisco http://www.fairmont.com/sanfrancisco Ferry Building http://www.ferrybuildingmarketplace.com The Golden Gate Club http://www.presidio.gov Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco http://www.fourseasons.com Hamlin Mansion http://www.parties-sf.com The Flood Mansion http://www.floodmansion.org Legion of Honor http://www.legionofhonor.famsf.org/about/wedding-private-event-rental-spaces Mandarin Oriental http://www.mandarinoriental.com Mark Hopkins http://www.markhopkins.net The Palace Hotel http://www.sfpalace.com The Regency http://www.regencycentersf.com Ritz-Carlton San Francisco http://www.ritzcarlton.com San Francisco Museum of Modern Art http://www.sfmoma.org/about/facility_rentals Westin St. Francis http://www.westinstfrancis.com Kohl Mansion http://www.kohl-mansion.com Sofitel Hotel http://www.sofitel.com Ruby Hill Golf Club http://www.rubyhill.com The Ritz Carlton Halfmoon Bay http://www.ritzcarlton.com Monterey, Carmel and Santa Cruz Weddings Kennolyn http://www.kennolyn.com Pema Osel Ling http://www.polmountainretreat.com/weddings.aspx Hollins House at Pasattiempo http://www.thehollinshouse.com/ Chaminade Resort and Spa http://www.chaminade.com/ Seascape Resort http://www.seascaperesort.com The InterContinental The Clement Hotel Monterey http://www.ichotelsgroup.com/intercontinental/en/gb/locations/monterey-clement Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa http://www.montereyplazahotel.com/ Mission Ranch http://www.missionranchcarmel.com/ Bernardus Lodge & Winery http://www.bernardus.com Carmel Valley Ranch carmelvalleyranch.com The Highlands Inn http://www.highlandsinn.hyatt.com The Holman Ranch http://www.holmanranch.com Ventana Inn http://www.ventanainn.com Inn at Spanish Bay …

Oak tree on hill photographed through an arch

Marie’s Garden | Santa Cruz wedding venue

Marie’s Garden is a wedding venue in Santa Cruz county that many couples may not even know about.  This is the home on the apple farm where Marie Gandrup raised her children, and the marks of a happy childhood are everywhere, from the children’s toys to the playhouse.  Much of it has been lovingly preserved by the childern and is now the backdrop to the weddings that occur here where couples are starting their own lives and families together.  If you are looking for a real old fashioned apple farm for the site of your wedding, this is it.  

Amphitheatre of the Redwoods | Santa Cruz wedding venue

The Amphitheatre of the Redwoods is an exceptional site for a wedding.  The trees provide a sort of natural cathedral for the event, and the location allows for all kinds of unique decorations.  But the best part is that the site is completely yours for two days, so there is no rush to put up decorations and get them down before the next wedding party arrives in a few hours.  You could even have the rehearsal dinner here and stay the night!  This site is truly unusual and perfect for a DIY experience.

Roses of Yesterday and Today | Santa Cruz wedding venue

We photographed some of the unusual roses at Roses of Yesterday & Today.  These are the roses your grandmother would recognize, but are not as common today.  We are fortunate to have this local grower who is preserving the heritage.  It is a really lovely location and does allow an occasional wedding to take place there.  They just need lots of advanced notice in order to make as many roses as possible bloom all at once – but wouldn’t that be a special occasion!