All posts filed under: Venues

Everett Family Farm – Farmstand and Event Venue

Photos we took at Everett Family Farm – a little known event venue near Santa Cruz.  The farm is so beautiful in when the persimmon trees have turned orange – a small family wedding would be incredible here in the fall.  They even do flower arrangements for weddings. Photos by Tony Fitzgerald Photography.

Wedding Venues in the San Francisco bay area

Just some of the incredible wedding venues in the area where we photograph weddings San Francisco Bay Area Weddings City Club of San Francisco www.cityclubsf.com Asian Art Museum www.asianart.org/rentthemuseum.htm Clift Hotel www.clifthotel.com Conservatory of Flowers www.conservatoryofflowers.org The Fairmont San Francisco www.fairmont.com/sanfrancisco Ferry Building www.ferrybuildingmarketplace.com The Golden Gate Club www.presidio.gov Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco www.fourseasons.com Hamlin Mansion www.parties-sf.com The Flood Mansion www.floodmansion.org Legion of Honor www.legionofhonor.famsf.org/about/wedding-private-event-rental-spaces Mandarin Oriental www.mandarinoriental.com Mark Hopkins www.markhopkins.net The Palace Hotel www.sfpalace.com The Regency www.regencycentersf.com Ritz-Carlton San Francisco www.ritzcarlton.com San Francisco Museum of Modern Art www.sfmoma.org/about/facility_rentals Westin St. Francis www.westinstfrancis.com Kohl Mansion www.kohl-mansion.com Sofitel Hotel www.sofitel.com Ruby Hill Golf Club www.rubyhill.com The Ritz Carlton Halfmoon Bay www.ritzcarlton.com Monterey, Carmel and Santa Cruz Weddings Kennolyn www.kennolyn.com Pema Osel Ling www.polmountainretreat.com/weddings.aspx Hollins House at Pasattiempo www.thehollinshouse.com/ Chaminade Resort and Spa www.chaminade.com/ Seascape Resort www.seascaperesort.com The InterContinental The Clement Hotel Monterey http://www.ichotelsgroup.com/intercontinental/en/gb/locations/monterey-clement Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa www.montereyplazahotel.com/ Mission Ranch http://www.missionranchcarmel.com/ Bernardus Lodge & Winery www.bernardus.com Carmel Valley Ranch carmelvalleyranch.com The Highlands Inn www.highlandsinn.hyatt.com The Holman Ranch www.holmanranch.com Ventana Inn www.ventanainn.com Inn at Spanish Bay …

Oak tree on hill photographed through an arch

Marie’s Garden | Santa Cruz wedding venue

Marie’s Garden is a wedding venue in Santa Cruz county that many couples may not even know about.  This is the home on the apple farm where Marie Gandrup raised her children, and the marks of a happy childhood are everywhere, from the children’s toys to the playhouse.  Much of it has been lovingly preserved by the childern and is now the backdrop to the weddings that occur here where couples are starting their own lives and families together.  If you are looking for a real old fashioned apple farm for the site of your wedding, this is it.  

Shadowbrook Restaurant | Santa Cruz wedding venue

The Shadowbrook restaurant is such a romantic setting, so it makes a perfect place for a wedding or reception.  There is a private area (with a private entrance) and an outdoor patio overlooking the river.  The restaurant is an icon in the Santa Cruz area.

Amphitheatre of the Redwoods | Santa Cruz wedding venue

The Amphitheatre of the Redwoods is an exceptional site for a wedding.  The trees provide a sort of natural cathedral for the event, and the location allows for all kinds of unique decorations.  But the best part is that the site is completely yours for two days, so there is no rush to put up decorations and get them down before the next wedding party arrives in a few hours.  You could even have the rehearsal dinner here and stay the night!  This site is truly unusual and perfect for a DIY experience.

Roses of Yesterday and Today | Santa Cruz wedding venue

We photographed some of the unusual roses at Roses of Yesterday & Today.  These are the roses your grandmother would recognize, but are not as common today.  We are fortunate to have this local grower who is preserving the heritage.  It is a really lovely location and does allow an occasional wedding to take place there.  They just need lots of advanced notice in order to make as many roses as possible bloom all at once – but wouldn’t that be a special occasion!