All posts filed under: SANTA CRUZ LOCAL

Wedding Venues in the San Francisco bay area

Just some of the incredible wedding venues in the area where we photograph weddings San Francisco Bay Area Weddings City Club of San Francisco http://www.cityclubsf.com Asian Art Museum http://www.asianart.org/rentthemuseum.htm Clift Hotel http://www.clifthotel.com Conservatory of Flowers http://www.conservatoryofflowers.org The Fairmont San Francisco http://www.fairmont.com/sanfrancisco Ferry Building http://www.ferrybuildingmarketplace.com The Golden Gate Club http://www.presidio.gov Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco http://www.fourseasons.com Hamlin Mansion http://www.parties-sf.com The Flood Mansion http://www.floodmansion.org Legion of Honor http://www.legionofhonor.famsf.org/about/wedding-private-event-rental-spaces Mandarin Oriental http://www.mandarinoriental.com Mark Hopkins http://www.markhopkins.net The Palace Hotel http://www.sfpalace.com The Regency http://www.regencycentersf.com Ritz-Carlton San Francisco http://www.ritzcarlton.com San Francisco Museum of Modern Art http://www.sfmoma.org/about/facility_rentals Westin St. Francis http://www.westinstfrancis.com Kohl Mansion http://www.kohl-mansion.com Sofitel Hotel http://www.sofitel.com Ruby Hill Golf Club http://www.rubyhill.com The Ritz Carlton Halfmoon Bay http://www.ritzcarlton.com Monterey, Carmel and Santa Cruz Weddings Kennolyn http://www.kennolyn.com Pema Osel Ling http://www.polmountainretreat.com/weddings.aspx Hollins House at Pasattiempo http://www.thehollinshouse.com/ Chaminade Resort and Spa http://www.chaminade.com/ Seascape Resort http://www.seascaperesort.com The InterContinental The Clement Hotel Monterey http://www.ichotelsgroup.com/intercontinental/en/gb/locations/monterey-clement Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa http://www.montereyplazahotel.com/ Mission Ranch http://www.missionranchcarmel.com/ Bernardus Lodge & Winery http://www.bernardus.com Carmel Valley Ranch carmelvalleyranch.com The Highlands Inn http://www.highlandsinn.hyatt.com The Holman Ranch http://www.holmanranch.com Ventana Inn http://www.ventanainn.com Inn at Spanish Bay …

Not your Grandmother’s Waldorf Salad

  Waldorf salad, originally created at the Waldorf Astoria Hotel in New York, has been a classic in homes for generations.  We updated the classic by giving it a new look.  Walnuts, raisins, apples, and celery with a strawberry mayonnaise dressing.  The dressing is made with a little walnut oil, crème fraîche and pepper flakes as well.   Photos by Tony Fitzgerald Photography PHOTOS ARE AVAILABLE ON OUR WEBSITE FOR IMMEDIATE DOWNLOAD FOR COMMERCIAL USE.

Cupcakes at Buttercup cakes in Santa Cruz

Tony and I had the pleasure of photographing at Buttercup Cakes and Farmhouse frosting yesterday.  Easily the cutest cupcake shop I’ve  ever been in,  and the cupcakes taste like my grandmother used to make – homemade, buttery – but so much prettier!  Carren, one of the owners told us how they make the buttery frosting and it stays looking beautiful on wedding cakes even for outdoor weddings, so a couple doesn’t have to choose between a gorgeous cake and one that taste incredible.  

Making homemade wine vinegar

  I know it sounds unbelievable, but we often have wine leftover.  We also have a difficult time finding a decent wine vinegar, so I had the idea of making it out of the leftover wine.  After all, how hard can it be?  Actually, unlike other projects, this one turned out to be really easy! […]

True farm to table – artichokes with aioli

This was definately “farm to table”, since we actually went to the farm.  Artichokes are grown around Santa Cruz, and these were from the cliffs overlooking the Pacific.  The aioli was made with rosemary and garlic confit.  Tip: Garlic confit is a great thing to have on hand.  We make it by slowly cooking garlic in oil on the stovetop at the lowest temperature possible, for about an hour, and then keeping it in the refrigerator for safe keeping. Photos by Tony Fitzgerald Photography PHOTOS ARE AVAILABLE ON OUR WEBSITE FOR IMMEDIATE DOWNLOAD FOR COMMERCIAL USE.