All posts filed under: SANTA CRUZ LOCAL

Celebration of Spring – crostini with fresh peas

Crostini with fresh pea puree then topped with pea tendrils and flowers from the garden. Drizzle with a really great olive oil and sprinkle with fleur de sel and you have the perfect spring time appetizer.  The puree was made by sauteing garlic in olive oil and then adding frozen petite peas – no need to defrost.  After a minute or two of cooking they were tossed into the food processor.  The frozen peas were just as good as the fresh, and a whole lot quicker.

Wedding Venues in the San Francisco bay area

Just some of the incredible wedding venues in the area where we photograph weddings San Francisco Bay Area Weddings City Club of San Francisco http://www.cityclubsf.com Asian Art Museum http://www.asianart.org/rentthemuseum.htm Clift Hotel http://www.clifthotel.com Conservatory of Flowers http://www.conservatoryofflowers.org The Fairmont San Francisco http://www.fairmont.com/sanfrancisco Ferry Building http://www.ferrybuildingmarketplace.com The Golden Gate Club http://www.presidio.gov Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco http://www.fourseasons.com Hamlin Mansion http://www.parties-sf.com The Flood Mansion http://www.floodmansion.org Legion of Honor http://www.legionofhonor.famsf.org/about/wedding-private-event-rental-spaces Mandarin Oriental http://www.mandarinoriental.com Mark Hopkins http://www.markhopkins.net The Palace Hotel http://www.sfpalace.com The Regency http://www.regencycentersf.com Ritz-Carlton San Francisco http://www.ritzcarlton.com San Francisco Museum of Modern Art http://www.sfmoma.org/about/facility_rentals Westin St. Francis http://www.westinstfrancis.com Kohl Mansion http://www.kohl-mansion.com Sofitel Hotel http://www.sofitel.com Ruby Hill Golf Club http://www.rubyhill.com The Ritz Carlton Halfmoon Bay http://www.ritzcarlton.com Monterey, Carmel and Santa Cruz Weddings Kennolyn http://www.kennolyn.com Pema Osel Ling http://www.polmountainretreat.com/weddings.aspx Hollins House at Pasattiempo http://www.thehollinshouse.com/ Chaminade Resort and Spa http://www.chaminade.com/ Seascape Resort http://www.seascaperesort.com The InterContinental The Clement Hotel Monterey http://www.ichotelsgroup.com/intercontinental/en/gb/locations/monterey-clement Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa http://www.montereyplazahotel.com/ Mission Ranch http://www.missionranchcarmel.com/ Bernardus Lodge & Winery http://www.bernardus.com Carmel Valley Ranch carmelvalleyranch.com The Highlands Inn http://www.highlandsinn.hyatt.com The Holman Ranch http://www.holmanranch.com Ventana Inn http://www.ventanainn.com Inn at Spanish Bay …

Not your Grandmother’s Waldorf Salad

  Waldorf salad, originally created at the Waldorf Astoria Hotel in New York, has been a classic in homes for generations.  We updated the classic by giving it a new look.  Walnuts, raisins, apples, and celery with a strawberry mayonnaise dressing.  The dressing is made with a little walnut oil, crème fraîche and pepper flakes as well.   Photos by Tony Fitzgerald Photography PHOTOS ARE AVAILABLE ON OUR WEBSITE FOR IMMEDIATE DOWNLOAD FOR COMMERCIAL USE.